-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a million dollars doesn't go as far as it used to

oh good lord i just spent a lot of money. A lot.

Just ordered a new Powerb00k - the 12-inch...a tiny little thing really... a baby compared to the 15-inch behemoth Dell 1nspiron that I have right now.

I also ordered an iP0d..the big one. The 40gig one....

All of this just cost me about $2200...which is actually cheaper than normal because I got a school discount *plus* they're doing rebates on laptop/iP0d combos...

and where did I get all this spare cash, you might ask?

Well, last week I found out my tuition was $1500 less than expected...and then K. said she would buy my old laptop for if I bought a new one...so as soon as I found out I had money to burn and /or potential money coming in...it was as good as spent...

On top of this, GB & I are spending the weekend in SF next week to celebrate our five-year wedding anniversary and we just bought $170 theater tickets for a September showing of "The B1ack Rider" - because not only are we talking Marianne Faithfu11, this show features a performance by my beloved Mary M*rgaret 0'Hara....and they are front row seats...

Yep, just spending money like I have it....Well, I did have money. But no longer.

Hopefully it'll all be worth it.

In other news, Sr. Editor wants to send me on a trip down to the coast. Fully paid. Rock on.

2:29 pm - 08.05.04

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate