-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i want a monkey

What does it mean that I keep dreaming of baby monkeys? The first one I found on the street. I followed him to his third floor walk-up apartment and, dismayed by his obvious lack of money and resources, gave him a $100 Round Table gift certificate.

The second one (last night) was so cute I wanted to just hug him but he was more interested in finding a copy of that Date1ine segment about baby monkeys living in civilization. I promised to help him out.

Please - do not tell me I am really dreaming about having babies. The pyschic (at the pyschic party) was WRONG when she said I'd be pregnant by this summer. If you suggest anything baby-related at all I will come over and bop you on the head.

God I am tired. My eyes are burning and my chest aches. No sneezing or temperature or sore throat but I did have an earache last night. I think my body really just wants to be sick. It's tired of being beaten down by the A1rborne and cold medicine and so forth and just wants to get this sickness (the one I've been fighitng off since late Nov.) over with once and for all.

I may let it happen -- anything for a guilt-free day of staying in bed or curled up on the couch.

Oh and the real estate guy was pretty nice and very helpful and did not make me cry. Of course he also made me believe we could afford a mortgage payment that's $250 higher than my previous "absolute highest we'll go" cap. But who knows, maybe we can. He even showed us a house (on the computer) that looked promising. It even had a screened-in back porch. I love screened-in back porches.

I just want everything to fall into place. And still have enough money left over to buy the occasional pair of new shoes.

11:45 am - 01.26.05

sounds: typewriter keys
words: morning newspapers
i am: dreaming of houses (and monkeys)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate