-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a rush of mood to the head...

Spe11bound was not playing last night because some middle-of-the road VH-1 artist was playing at the artsy-fartsy theater where Spe11bound was supposed to be showing. Sooo, we high-tailed it to a different theatre and saw Winged Migrati0n, which was mesmerizing. Saturday we shall attempt Spe11bound once again.

Today I made not one but two trips to the vet in an attempt to get the correct medicine and dosage for the cat. As disappointed as I am that we're not on our trip (I keep looking at my watch thinking: I wonder where we'd be by now...), I am definitely glad we stayed because this would be too much of a headache for anyone else to have to deal with and since the kitty is still showing signs of illness (lethargy, bathroom issues), it's probably good that we're here to watch her. Plus she's been extra needy which is saying a lot about a cat that practically invented the word.

I also had to get my car washed today because it rained yesterday. It almost never rains in the summer here and it was especially shocking to have an 85 degree day when it was 105 the day before... And of course it's 105 again today...


Today I spent $3.03 on one organic heirloom tomato. This seems particularly decadant and I feel rather guilty.

On the other hand, I did get a $158 dress for just $75 and a $88 pair of olive green corduroys for just $24. The dress is for both a big party coming up next month and a September wedding.

Of course I still need shoes and some special undergarments cuz said dress is vereeeee low cut...vavoom.....cough......

The store where I bought the clothes? One of those boutiques where all the salesgirls are size zero.

As if I weren't having enough self-esteem issues today...

And this concludes today's pointless blather. My head hurts but tonight's a rock show and tomorrow a day trip...I need to snap out of this mood and fast...

5:48 pm - 07.24.03

sounds: the air conditioner...
words: B*tch magazine
i am: hot and cranky

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate