-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

why do you come here? and whyyyy do you hang around?

Erg. I really should go to the gym and exercise but this bronchitis is still making my chest hurt. It kind of sucks when it hurts to breathe. Yesterday morning I went for a walk and although I felt fine at the time, when I got home I immediately felt super bad - extra winded and headachy. So, in the interest of excuses (even though i am feeling huge today), I will skip the gym today and HOPEFULLY get up at 7 a.m. and walk tomorrow (not super strenuously, but just enough to alleviate some of the guilt) and then hopefully come Thursday or Friday I will feel more up to the gym. Hopefully indeed - i just finished my antibiotics and even though I generally feel better I am really ready to feel normal again. Last night was actually the worst night I've had since going to the doctor - very coughy and headachy and just generally bad.

Tonight I have tons of homework. Oh who am I kidding - I have tons of homework every night. My life is homework and work-work.

This morning I had a panic attack about such. I'm thinking I'm going to need to cancel my coastal trip w/ K because I could really use those four days to study non-stop (I had planned to study while there, but of course it would be mostly in bits and pieces and I need non-stop homework time). I feel super-bad about having to cancel but when I talked to her about it today she seemed OK with it - actually i haven't officially cancelled yet, we're waiting til Monday to reassess - because her cat's been very sick and she's not sure about leaving him right now.

Anyway, back to the panic attack. GB was very nice about it until just before I left for work and then he got pissed at me about something and that was it and THAT was the last thing I needed and so there I was in the car, outside of our house, trying very hard not to cry. Trying very hard to think of a way to get through the day without completely losing it.

I'm just glad he has band practice tonight because, fight or no fight, I don't think I could deal with having to be civil with anyone tonight. I just want to wallow in my homework and feel crappy about it and take Internet shopping breaks as consolation even though I feel fat and guilty and cough-y about the whole damn thing.

So there.

Now why is it again that I come here? Just to complain? That seems to be the case these days.

5:14 pm - 02.10.04

sounds: The E1ected
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate