-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nobody knows

Just another entry in the house diaries.

my co-worker bought a duplex three months ago that cost $350,000. He put $40K into it for repairs/renovations. Now he's probably going to sell it for $500K.

I absolutely hate him

No, I don't. But you know what I mean.

.

.

.

.

In other news, still no job evaluation...but, I did get really good news. The new person they hired is going to be my immediate boss now instead of the General (nice guy but horrible communicator with stale ideas and annoying habit of saying things like: 'let's line up our tanks' or "circle the wagons' or "bring this in for a landing'). This is really really good because new boss is young, bright and much more with it. She's super-friendly and I've had fun just working with her on the few preliminary projects we collaborated on. Also good was that Senior Boss brought me into her office yesterday to discuss this and we also talked about my evaluation and she heard me out on my woes with feeling isolated, alienated, off-the-radar and we talked for quite a while about my future with the company, etc. I swear it was the longest conversation I've had w/ her since my job interview four years ago. It was good to get these things out in the open and to know that she was open to listening to me. I really really needed that right now. I really need my three percent raise too but I guess I can wait ont that because whenever it finally arrives it'll have to be retro-active to my hire date.

The only thing bad in my world lately (other than the sleepless nights worrying about down payments and high mortgages) is that I had to miss the ANTM show last night because neither of us were home and we opted to tape Gi1more Gir1s instead. Damn, we need Tivo and all its tape-two-shows-glory.

.

.

.

.

Awww...soon-to-be-rich co-worker just looked over at me and told me not to get too stressed out, that we would make it happen.

Is it written all over my face? I asked him

Yeah, I could tell when we were talking about it he said.

See, I really don't hate him. I just hate the housing market and the fact that we were not born into wealthy families or that I didn't decide to go into investment banking. Well, I don't really hate those last two things either, but you know what I mean.....

Don't you?

1:08 pm - 05.12.04

sounds: E1ectrogroup
words:
i am: broke and angsty

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate