-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lookin' out forever

It's been an interesting few weeks to say the least.

In addition to the initial revelation, we've since learned that T actually made out with another girl. That sounds so juveniler--"made out"--but given the circumstances of said event (after a party on her front porch), it seems the only fitting phrase.

The worst part of that revelation (for me anyway, not necessarily for G.) is that it was with someone with whom I've had a complicated friendship. The news pushed my oft-rocky feelings about her squarely into the negative realm. Not that I'm absolving T. in the slightest but this girl--this girl, she has a history of being needy and jealous and competitive and apparently married men are not off-limits.

Again, not absolving T. in the slightest but. Well, it's complicated for sure.

Anyway, I've struggled with feeling hypocritical about it but for now I don't have to face the other girl; for now I'm just concentrating on helping be there for T & G as he recovers.

And the recovery is a slow process. He still slurs his words and often mixes them up. He has difficulty walking in a straight line. His short-term memory is shot and details, big and small, confuse him.

"I'm angry at him," G. told me last week. "But right now it's like being angry at a child."

And so time will tell--and all those cliches, etc.

There are other things going on, too. But that's all I feel like writing for now.

12:00 pm - 28.10.13

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

backward and forwards - 23.01.14 - 9:28 am

Hello, 2014 - 06.01.14 - 1:51 pm

good tidings... - 30.12.13 - 3:00 pm

Assassinate December - 09.12.13 - 11:36 am

But who will play me in the movie of my life? - 06.12.13 - 11:59 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate