-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm not sad, i'm just waiting....

How did it get to be Sunday already? I did not ask for Sunday. I certainly did not ask to have to go back to work tomorrow.

Actually, I'm OK about it. I think. Ideally, I think I would like to work three days a week and have four days off...that's not bad is it?

The last few days haven't been much for fun anyway, so maybe it is time to go back to work.

Thursday I was horribly depressed - only to come and find it was just a serious case of PMS. Friday was better, I got a lot done around the house and then that night we went over to the Band's house to watch Spiderman on DVD. But then that's when things started to get all snarky...After drinking only a quarter of a glass of wine and indulging in a few handfuls of overly sweet Kettle Korn, I started to feel sick. Headache. Stomach ache. Went to bed as soon as we got home - around 1 a.m. Woke up about 3 a.m. with bad stomach cramps (not period-related cramps). Decided to try and sleep out on the couch so that I wouldn't bug GB with all of my uncomfortable tossing and turning (we have a really comfy, sleep-worthy couch). Woke up again at 5 a.m. Very sick to my stomach. Woke up again at 6 a.m. Very VERY sick to my stomach. Like chill-inducing, dizzy spell sick to my stomach. Cramps so bad I could not sit up or stand up. Indeed, I ended up on the bathroom floor, sweating profusely - alternating between freezing and being too hot. That's where GB found me at 7 a.m. and took over as the Nurse Spouse what with the getting of thermometers and buckets and cool washrags and glasses of water.

I am here to tell you that I have NEVER been in so much pain. I know that makes me sound like a wimp but those stomach cramps were so bad that at one point I was hunched over on my knees in the bathroom, rocking back and forth, moaning and praying - literally praying to God - to make it end.

If this is ANYTHING close to what childbirth is like please take my name off the list now...

Sorry I know that sounds melodramatic, but I was seriously hoping I would just pass out and get it over with it.

Anyway, spent all day yesterday either in bed or on the couch watching lots and lots of Headline News, TLC and BBC America...couldn't really eat anything til late last night when I finally ate a bowl of cereal and some frozen yogurt that GB went to the store to get for me...

Now it is Sunday and I would like another day of feeling well to enjoy...but I suppose I should live in the moment I have...yes, I suppose that would be good....

Another cup of coffee would be a good start....

P.S. if anyone knows of a good book /internet resource for beginning knitting, please let me know. I'm trying to find a local class, but no luck so far....

11:12 am - 01.05.03

sounds: S1umber P*rty
words: Sunday newspapers
i am: freshly showered and feeling better.....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate