-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh yeah, maybe ....

I keep trying to talk some good into myself. But as December wraps itself around me, it's getting more difficult.

I keep telling myself:

But you bought a house this year!

But you re-connected with some friends and made great new ones

But you worked hard at your job AND worked on the project with K. & Jules

But I still feel like time has been wasted.

I have not worked on a single short story. Or sent one out or applied for any fellowships or done anything that even remotely validates spending so much money on that damn degree.

Well, maybe the project does. I hope it is not just a dreaming-of-riches pipe dream. There are so many reasons it's not, but so many reasons it could be.

I adore the holiday seasonb but I am itching to take on 2006. To be more serious about what it is that I want out of life.

Of course, it would help if I could figure out exactly what it is that I want so much. But I suppose I can get serious and figure out things at the same time. Maybe the two will feed into one another.

4:16 pm - 04.12.05

sounds: camura 0bscura
words: Anne of Green Gab1es
i am: drinking lukewarm coffee, listening to pretty pop music and planning

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate