-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hope, it is an option

Major, awesome thunderstorm last night. They're so rare in this part of Northern California and GB was dutifully impressed. I grew up in the south and so they're a part of my nostalgia and, thus, the longer I go without seeing them the more nostalgic I am when they appear over the sky here, all crackling purple light and gut-rattling claps.

Life is moving along at an odd little pace. I lost one of my classes for next semester due to budget cuts but then I was just offered a summer school class. Only I don't want to take it because it starts the week I'm out of town and, also, I'd planned to use the summer to just write: Freelance and creative writing. I'm hoping that turning it down won't be a bad thing. And also there's this: I'm interviewing tomorrow for a part-time writing job at the weekly where I used to work. They approached me (I've been freelancing for them for the last few weeks) and so then if that happened my summer would still be just writing and it would be steady income (however small) and yes it would mean I could no longer freelance for the daily which pays more but good lord those people LAID. ME. OFF. so money aside I feel little loyalty - well, except to my editor, whom I love and some of my co-workers. Oh, emotions and loyalties, why must you complicate things so?

Decisions. I shouldn't complain, it's nice to have options. Or, at least, the hope of options.

12:30 pm - 04.06.09

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate