-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

orange crush

Oh dear, $226 to figure out that my cat is probably allergic to her treats. At least that's what we hope it is and it seems like a logical explanation given that her blood work and X-rays came back OK (i.e, no small object has been swallowed, no kidney damage from her cortisone shots, no toxins in her bloodstream) and, at least in the last 2 days when we've been viligently watching, she seems to vomit right after getting a treat.

She's not going to like having to give up her beloved Whiskers...but I'll try and find something that's not quite so rich for her tummy...and so ultimately damaging to my pocketbook.

Not that she's not worth every damn penny. She is...especially at 4 a.m. when she paws at my face to get me to lift the covers so that she may snuggle in at my hip, a soft purring ball of orange love.

People always talk of this thing called unconditional love but when I'm with my Sophie then I truly know the meaning...

just look at her ... how can you resist???

3:17 pm - 09.14.04

sounds: X
words: M0ther Jones magazine
i am: grateful for my cat ...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate