-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the aeroplane over the sea...

I don't think I'll ever get tired of that one Neutral Milk Hotel album.

So, nearly a year after our last email exchange (to which she never replied), A has contacted me about starting up on our book project again. It's been 18 months since D's death, she says she feels ready to move on.

And I'm glad if just a little bit wary since she did flake out on me last year. Still, I do understand--I just hope she really is ready. If not, well nothing lost I guess. She's picking up the revision right now and then will get back to me with notes/rewrites and I will dive in.

Could be good. I'm excited, actually. And the timeline (her working on it first) allows me to spend time on my book until then.

This will be the Summer of Writing, I swear.

And this is a ways down the line (at least a year, if not two) but I think at some point I'd like to change my role here at the paper--cut my hours to 30 and pick up another class or two. We'll see. It'd be kind of contigent on whether they'd be into the idea and also allow me to keep my payrate (not salary, just per-hour rate).

Of course, who even knows what I'll be doing a year or two from now.

1:25 pm - 04.06.13

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

yep, just smashing atoms over here - 06.08.13 - 1:35 pm

bottomless - 13.07.13 - 10:47 pm

well somebody's got to somehow believe in something sometime - 07.07.13 - 3:37 pm

tears, what the fuck? - 01.07.13 - 2:52 pm

what the kids are into - 11.06.13 - 10:37 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate