-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lately I just pee on a lot of sticks

I am pretty sure no one reads this anymore (that's OK, I say this relieved almost, not in a self-pitying way) so I won't worry about saying too much.

At work today I found out that a co-worker who went on maternity leave before Christmas had her baby on Friday--and the baby was stillborn. Just a day before the baby had a heartbeat. And then, nothing.

I am heartbroken for her. There are no words.

Of course it makes me think about our own efforts.

Been undergoing a series of tests. My fallopian tubes seem to be just fine, thank you very much. A word of advice: Avoid this test like the devil if you can. Hurts like hell and the cramping lasts for more than a day. In 2 weeks I go in for an exam and then we discuss options--the pill that makes you ovulate more vs. IVF. Found out my insurance covers half of IVF costs which is great but it is still scarily expensive and the success rate is, well, not exactly amazing.

I keep hoping nature will, you know, do its thing and take care of things.

C's undergoing tests, too. Seems he has a viral infection that could be impacting fertility.

In some ways it feels like our life's been reduced to a series of pregnancy tests and fertility tests.

Lately I just pee on a lot of sticks.

That's what I get right? Waiting this long. Don't think I don't think it all the time.

9:12 pm - 07.01.13

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

a baby in a subway station - 04.03.13 - 2:24 pm

a shorter longshot - 12.02.13 - 11:06 am

Alternate uses for Siri. - 11.02.13 - 1:18 pm

blood is not thicker than water - 28.01.13 - 12:02 pm

fuck you, gluten - 08.01.13 - 10:56 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate