-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the waiting is the hardest part

I will say one thing--this semester has been a relative breeze so far. I'm co-advising the student newspaper and advising the student magazine. The magazine will get crazy and hairy in about a month...but until then I'm enjoying having a little more free time.

Next semester should hopefully be more than the same and then after that the magazine will be dropped for at least a semester and there is also the threat of losing the newspaper to someone who has more seniority than i do (thanks to budget cuts) and then I'd be back, at best, to teaching just English and that would be a lot of work. A. Lot. As in very free time ...if that's what has to happen, so be it...but I really do like this schedule. Actually I love it so much I want to marry it. It makes me feel like I have a semi-normal life.

In other news I am either 2-3 days away from my period or pregnant. Or just late.


My cycle's been a bit irregular lately--anywhere from 25-28 days. If my body is on the 25 day sked then I could possibly be pregnant and, certainly, my body's trying to completely eff with my mind--I'm sore in all the right places. Very slightly queasy, too. And then Thursday and Friday there was a lot of cramping which I initially thought was just PMS. But then there was no period and a little Internets sleuthing turned up the fact that cramping can also signal implantation.

This is all probably way more info than you wanted to know about my cycle but here's the deal: If by Tuesday--the first day on which I'd be "late" judging by a 28-day cycle (and I almost never go longer than 28 days) then I will take a pregnancy test.

I hate waiting.

4:14 pm - 26.02.11

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate