-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

make your point, so what's the deal?

It's late and I am tired but not quite ready to sleep. The spouse is off at a rock show and I am listening to Sondre L*rche trying to come down from a long day of writing.

I think my article for my magaz1ne writing workshop is bad beyond belief but luckily there are still a few days to work on it.

Of course I'm also supposed to be working on a fiction piece but I haven't even started.

Luckily the format of that class is rather structured in a rather bizarrely loose and interpretative fashion. I feel as if I could download several pages worth of this diary, submit it and have it called 'brilliant'.

Not that I would do that - and not that I think having it be called 'brilliant' would be a good thing.

Leave it to me to never be happy. Last semester I bitched and moaned about hard my workshop was, how I felt as if I were not learning anything.

And this semester? Well this semester it feels too easy.

Not easy as in the workload is easy but easy as in the professor seems to love everything we do. It's shocking really - this is the woman who was supposed to be a real hard ass but so far she has yet to say anything really critical of anyone's work. I'm hoping that when I workshop my longer piece I'll get more substantial feedback. It's not that I'm asking for the pain, mind you - it's just that I don't think we suddenly all improved one hundred-fold.

I want positive feedback, yes. But I also want honesty and constructive criticism.

I know, I know ...with me it's always something.

Alright, somewhere there is a glass of red wine waiting, I need to start moving towards slumber....

12:33 am - 02.21.04

sounds: sondra l*rche
words: gertrude ste1n
i am: getting sleepy

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate