-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Praise Jesus

i have SO much work to do - here (at work) and at home. Tell me again (I know this is the millionth time I've asked) why we decided to have a party on Dec. 22? That said, in the spirit of Christmas, I've decided to forgo any good intentions of exercise and proper sleep. The healthy eating I can do (for the most part) but there is just no damn way I'm waking up an hour early to work out when I've been up way past my bedtime the night before making candy, hanging decorations, getting packages ready to ship, etc. And for the record, I only had one piece of the candy I made (Butter Rum Caramels. Yum.)

Speaking of the Christmas Spirit, so there I am standing in line at Target last night. Grumpy as all hell. Losing my Christmas Spirit shit left and right because it's crowded, messy and, damn it, they don't have the stupid ornament hooks that the guy at the other Target promised me they'd have.

And as I'm silently grousing to myself, the woman in line in front of me lets out a loud 'Praise Jesus." Which, normally, would have annoyed the hell out of me because, hey I grew up loving Jesus. I still love Jesus, but come on, you know?

But then, here was the deal: The woman was holding a small handful of cash and wanted to buy a pair of clearance shoes and a clearance top. But wasn't sure if she had enough. But standing there in line, praying she'd have enough money because she was being honored at an awards ceremony tonight but didn't have anything to wear but, "Praise Jesus" the top was marked down to $8 and 'the Lord really does answer prayers, you know?"

And maybe in this crazy, fucked-up war-torn, starving-people world it was a minor prayer but you're damn straight it made me feel very stupid about those ornament hooks.

I have a good life, I really do. Sometimes I just need a "Praise Jesus" to bitchslap me back into reality.

11:36 am - 18.12.07

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate