-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the quiet and the still ....

I'm here, sludging through work and home obligations and taking note of the random school e-mail that popping up in my in-box now and then and wondering just how in the hell I juggled school with all of this. Really, it's only been a month since I finished and I'm bewildered at how I managed to juggle my time. Of course the last month has not been a good barometer of my life as it's (of course) been jam-packed with holiday and social stuff...but still...I'm longing for the quiet and still that I thought would creep around me once January arrived. I'm looking, I'm waiting but no quiet, no still.

This weekend we head to the Oregon coast (Br00kings) to visit GB's dad and step-mom and this will mean what I hope is a lovely drive up 101 with views of the ocean and deer and so forth. Hopefully today's weather will hold and there will be no rain or snow on the drive. Hwy 101 is usually OK for this sort of thing (which is the practical --*pffft* -- reason we're taking it instead of I-5 which goes right through the snowy mountains) but we're taking along snow chains just in case.

But maybe it will snow just a little once we are there? Even just a light dusting of powder? It doesn't snow much up there but it did last month, so I am hopeful. Either way, it's a lovely place in the woods on a cliff that overlooks the ocean so snow or no snow, I imagine I will be content. There are very few houses around, only the dogs and deer and some hummingbirds.

Only some quiet and still.

But still, thank heavens for the satellite TV or else I'd miss my beloved basketball game on Sunday and that wouldn't be good.

A girl can only take so much quiet and still, you know..

In unrelated news, I am starving. And once again annoyed by the intern.

Time to leave the work and go in search of food.

4:51 pm - 01.12.05

sounds: the intern's cell phone conversation
words:
i am: hungry!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate