-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i raced you to the top

Last night GB played a show w/ The Band at the cafe. It was a lot of fun - even considering how we managed to squeeze in a spat by the end of the night.

How do you other married /monogomous types do it? How do you make it look so free and easy - as if being in a relationship is like one big game of Candyland - in my world it's more like equal parts Battleship, Operation, Monopoly and Clue.

It's just hard...daily struggles and misunderstandings and trivial quibbles.

Sometimes I think it's got to just be me who makes everything difficult. Other times I know it's the both of us...there are times when things are incredibly easy ...but there are so many other moments when it's like we're playing this game where you dance barefoot across hot coals while trying to juggle a handful of delicate glass figurines....nothing but fun folks, nothing but fun.

Damn, I just realized that it was indeed MY mistake when I showed up at the dentist yesterday and they informed me that my appointment was actually for the day before.

Glad I didn't pitch a fit about it.

I really need to start double-checking things.

Up next: two day weekend during which I will recover from the five-day work-week that wiped me out after a 14-day vacation. Plans: sleeping in, haircut, brunch, shopping, reading, rock and rest. And not necessarily in that order.

3:56 pm - 08.08.03

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate