-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

revolution + desire

So after sitting through class overwhelmed with a dreadful feeling of self-loathing (instead of doing the in-class exercise I repeatedly scribbled things like �I hate myself, I hate this class, I hate you all. I suck. I do not belong here. I am an imposter. I have no talent�) I drove home listening to �Exile in Guyvi11e� at top volume and just asked myself repeatedly why?.

Why am I so hard on myself? Why do I feel so stuck? Why am I NOT writing?

Why am I NOT exercising?

Do I need the meds? Or, do I need to just be nicer to myself and treat my mind and body well � i.e. by exercising and making time in the day to do those things that are important (writing).

I don�t know�it�s the never-ending question since Day One (day one being the day I was diagnosed with depression � way back in 1994).

Anyway. This morning, after resetting the alarm twice I finally dragged my ass out of bed and went for a really brisk, heart-pumping walk (don�t laugh � I don�t pump my arms like a �power walker� � but it�s still a good workout).

It was a lovely, crisp spring morning and when I got home I felt wonderful. Less achy. Less grumpy.

Tomorrow I�m getting up early to write. And yoga in the afternoon.

I see it this way: I can either keep complaining or I can do something.

I�m very tired of the former so I�ll try the latter.

10:45 am - 03.06.03

sounds: Pretty Girl$ Make GraveS
words: 100 Years of So1itude
i am: getting off my ass

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate