-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let's start with the mountains, rivers and streams....

it's really quiet around here - and here at home too, post-Thanksgiving meal with the washing machine vibrating in the background and Rilo Kiley on the headphones.

GB is asleep in the bedroom and I'm enjoying a little time to myself before I have to start in with the list of what we need to take for the weekend.

Got back about 40 minutes ago from Thanksgiving at my Grandma's. It was kind of quiet too (as quiet as it can get when you get my female relatives and a jug of wine in a room together)...there were only 8 of us. This is a very small number. Normally our holiday get togethers are at least twice if not three times that size.

And, dare I say...I had fun. I really did. This would be the second consecutive family get together where I have had fun.

And I am really thankful for that.

And, like her I'm thankful for many other things too...a short list:

  • GB
  • my girls (the kitties)
  • being gainfully employed in a job I actually like
  • the fact that GB is gainfully employed in a job that he likes
  • my mother
  • the way my brother loves his big goofy English bulldog
  • the little ceramic turtle my other brother bought for me while he was on vacation
  • only two weeks left in the semester
  • a drive up the coast and through the Redwoods tomorrow
  • last night's very fun B*ck & Fl*ming L*ps show
  • being able to pay my bills
  • my friends - including those of you here

I guess I should try and remember (and be thankful for) these things more often....

6:40 pm - 11.28.02

sounds: R*lo K*ley - the Executi0n of All Th*ngs
words: Newsweek magazine
i am: thankful...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate