-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roll on

Everything is in limbo, once again.

The house is in limbo as we go back and forth with the mortgage company. It's been four weeks since their last "offer"--I told them we couldn't afford it and asked for new options.

One week later they came back with a deferred principle option which would, essentially, give us a cheaper payment for six months as we rack up interest charges on the full payment. At the end of the six months you go back to payments based on the full amount of the loan.

I told them I wanted to see the exact terms--and also any other options that they had (once, a rep told me there was another income/debt ratio loan but they've been mysteriously silent on it since).

Anyway, it's been three weeks since my last e-mail. Nothing.

This house is just a ticking time bomb of anxiety.

Also, the book project is on hold. My writing partner's husband was just diagnosed with a horrible, aggressive form of colon cancer. He's only 43.

Ugh.

I told her not to worry about the book for now. In the meantime I think I'm just going to dive into another project I've been thinking about.

I'm trying not to feel fatalistic about everything. Just because this book isn't happening right now doesn't mean no book will ever happen.

And finally, today I just, in a sense, turned down the opportunity to interview for an online teaching job.

I initially accepted the job interview offer but I kept feeling weird and anxious about it and then I couldn't get the time off for the interview--they offered me one time period on one day.

I called to talk to HR about it and they said that, essentially, I'd now have to wait until next semester to interview.

I feel kind of sick about it--am I being foolish? Should I go to that interview at any cost? Even if the thought of taking on the job was also filling me tons of anxiety?

I have no idea. I have no idea anymore.

12:51 pm - 22.02.11

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate