-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

digging through the rubble

I can't take it either. CNN Headline News had a bit this morning that supposed what would happen if there were an electoral vote tie and basically it was horrifying with Bush being prez again and John Edwards as VP ...that would just be really wrong. The dumb-ass and the kitten ruling the country? I mean, nothing against the kitten, I like kittens, but...we nee dmore than just the kitten, people!

feh, blah, aiiiiiiiii....

Normally I vote in the evenings, after work. Not tomorrow. Tomorrow it is first thing before work, before coffee, before anything. It is first thing and wear my "I Voted!" sticker all day while inwardly praying quietly and fervently. Hey if praying works for the Bushies, why can't it work for me? Oh right, because I'm a heathen, baby-eating liberal that's why.

Sigh.

I almost went as an undecided voter for Halloween: "I'm with stupid" t-shirt (arrow pointing toward face), voter phamplets in hand, etc....but I chickened out, partly because that joke isn't even that funny anymore.

Alright, it's Monday and we know what that means: too much work for one person to realistically get through, so it's time to put on the headphones and start digging through the rubble.

11:01 am - 11.01.04

sounds: work chatter
words: work crap
i am: a baby-eating heathen liberal

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate