-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ocean breathes salty

Last night at the club was fun; I met up with K. and Sooze and we sat in the back corner booth acting all V.I.P-like as the club guys (bartenders, bouncers etc) dutifully waited on us. We drank too much, gossiped and talked about p*rn of all things. K. even got the DJ guy to repeatedly tell me that he loved me and if that isn't good for a girl's ego then I don't know what is...

Tonight I must pack for S*nta Cruz, but first GB & I will go for drinks & appetizers w/ MC at our favorite tapas restaurant.

On days like these, I almost feel as if I have something resembling a life. Such a thing makes all these looming deadlines - the ones threatening to derail my four-day mini-vacation - much easier to bear.

I cannot, repeat cannot wait to see the ocean again ... it's been too damn long.

1:00 pm - 07.15.04

sounds: M*dest M*use
words: new Vanity Fair
i am: beach-bound

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate