-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Santa, can you hear me?

Deep sigh and .... try to relax. So,so hard though. Every thing is topsy-turvy between work and the holidays. Oh yeah and school. Tomorrow is the official last of that and tonight I'm finishing up a few things and making a citrus-spice bundt cake --the recipe for which was perhaps a bit more ambitious than I'd expected.

But it's making the house smell really nice right now and that along with the holiday tunes I've got going is making me feel a little more Christmas-y and a little less Scrooge-like.

Work is indeed kicking my ass though...everything's just super, super-busy --at least for me. It's funny how both bosses (Old and New) praised me to high heavens for my work ethic and ability and so forth and then who gets laid out flat with a ton more work? That's right, me. Because good work reaps more work. I'm not complaining necessarily (no, really), I'd just like to think that everyone is pulling his or her weight....ya, know?

Also, my grandmother in Texas just sent me a nice check towards a down payment for the house...not a huge amount, but a handy chunk that will add to the growing pile.

Which is not to say that we are anywhere closer to being able to afford a house without going broke. Although we've got damn near $35K....well, let's just say that around here even the most in-the-hood kinda houses are "bargains" at $259K.....so there's no way we're putting down 20 percent or anything. All I'm asking for is a half-way nice neighborhood and a mortgage payment that's not higher than $1700 (including taxes and insurance)...this is seeming increasingly out of reach -- that said we're going to dive back into the fray in January or early Feb. at the latest....we just have to or else there really will be no chance in hell that we'll ever get a place of our own. Unless we move to Des Moines or something.

Not that there's anything wrong with Des Moines...it's just not here.

OK, OK....I really do have the holiday spirit...in fact right now I'm going to sit down and make a list of all the baking I want to do....mmmm.....sugar.....

8:27 pm - 12.08.04

sounds: holiday tunes
words:
i am: trying to relax

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate