-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

saturday and inspiration information

The show last night went well. Much more fun than I expected. As people started arriving I relaxed and took it all in and felt comforted by the presence of my friends. That's honestly not something that happens to me a lot. Perhaps because I don't put myself out there that much. But I did last night and my friends came through with flying colors.

Oh, and the poet guy came out to watch and, after seeing /hearing my story/presentation, didn't rescind his offer but instead brought it up again. So that's good, I guess.

So now on to GB's show tonight. And then tomorrow, I'm going with K. to the vet. She has to put her dear orange kitty down. He's simply giving in to his old age and its gotten to the point where he can barely swallow and his breathing is labored. It hurts me to think about it and everytime I do I want to rush over to my own orange kitty and give her a giant smooch. I did just that a little while ago and startled her out of a deep sleep and then immediately felt guilty yet cheered too.

I must also do gardening tomorrow. Weeding and pruning. I'm actually looking forward to the act of pulling and thinning and shaping. There are so few things in life we can tackle in such ways. Also, the way the evening sun light is right now...I wish I were in L.A.

7:22 pm - 06.25.05

sounds: L1bertines
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate