-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

things that scare me

Received the most horrible of news yesterday � one of my best friends LC, she just found out her father has cancer � all throughout his body and it's inoperable. She flew up to Olympia yesterday to be with him and the rest of her family.

He was just hospitalized last month for having a bad reaction to some prescription but after being released he still felt really bad. So he went back in and this is what they come up with.

She�s incredibly close to her dad and from the times that I�ve met him I�ve always appreciated his love for life and music and books - and his family.

It�s just horribly, horribly wrong.

Called her today at her parents and left a message.

I don�t know if there�s anything I can do down here � I hate that feeling.

I think that I hate, almost even more, this realization that I am now getting to that age where parents must face the idea of dying.

I don't know if I'm ready for that just yet - though I don't suppose I have any say in the matter.

12:28 pm - 09.13.02

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate