-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the season of the old me

It�s a startlingly gray June day (especially considering it was 100 degrees plus last week) � from where did those clouds and that wind come appear? It�s contributing to this peculiar sense of sadness and lonelineness that I�m feeling today. And really, I don�t have time to be sad or lonely, I have way way way too much to do. Tonight is the writer�s group. Tomorrow night is book group (I�ve actually read the book!). Thursday I need to write. Friday � no plans yet, but I know they�re coming. Saturday it�s the art show. Sunday it�s studying and writing and then the cycle starts all over again.

Over and over and over and over.


Did I mention before that the spouse and I are planning a short-ish trip to the Grand Canyon? Yes, somewhere in the midst of madness I must start making plans. It�s happening mid-July.


Mostly it was a nice weekend except for one little spat that GB and I had Sunday morning before I left to study....a spat that left me feeling foul and frustrated and so then when the cute indie rock boy at the coffeeshop flirted with me yesterday morning I thought, momentarily, about some other life where I was single and datable and flirtable and not tied to arguments and anger and continuing patterns and so forth...

it was a brief, fleeting thought, but it was there....

But I guess that just goes with the marriage territory huh? No matter how happy or settled you may feel at times there are still so many 'what ifs' and 'maybes' and 'hey that person seems interesting'...we're only human, after all...


Did I mention I feel lonely? I do � everyone seems so far away � no matter how close they may be in reality. Everyone is wrapped up in his or her own lives. I feel peripheral. I feel incidental. Maybe it's just the changing of the seasons, maybe it's the faint creeping of nostalgia brought on by summer... I don't know but I feel like crying.

I'm sure this will, as always, eventually pass.

2:06 pm - 06.10.03

sounds: The Ki11s
words: Aimee B*ender
i am: perpetual

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate