-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

of shiplap and backsplash

Week three of being sick. Finally getting over it I think but then again I don't trust my immune system because I thought I was out of the woods this time last week, too.

Just a cold thing but, damn. It's left me so tired and achy. At first it was kind of nice in the sense that I had an excuse to just nestle in my chair with a blanket and book, a reason to nap. I even took two sick days. I can't remember the last time I even took one.

But by the time the second wave of sneezing and aches hit, I was over it. C. was sick by this point, too, and so basically we just muddled through work and then moped around the house, miserable. I hit peak depression with it all last Friday as FB told me about the fun time everyone else was having as I slumped, exhausted, in front of yet another HGTV show. FOMO and all that.

It did, however, get me thinking about what I really want out of this year--in a way that the usual old "New Year! Resolutions" song and dance didn't.

I don't want to spend the year, slumped over in my chair zoning out on shiplap and backsplash choices. I mean, I do want that in my life in moderation. But it's depressing as hell to realize you've just become a zombie of sorts, even if there's the legit excuse of feeling like hell, of suffering through a bout of mucus-soaked lungs.

Point is, I'm starting to get my energy back and I don't want to take that for granted in the slightest.

12:09 pm - 09.02.16

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

deep breaths - 17.03.16 - 10:43 am

So much for trying to drink less - 16.03.16 - 1:21 pm

Let's just skip to the hard stuff - 15.03.16 - 11:18 am

The girl in the bubble - 08.03.16 - 1:47 pm

a good problem to have, right? - 16.02.16 - 2:59 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

dirtyboots
dangerspouse
catsoul
raven72d
secret-motel
histamine
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate