-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shoe gazing and beyond

(ACK goddamned flashing banner!!!!! I think it is driving EVERYONE crazy).

Goodness, God has spoken! He wants to me to dish on Paul Westerberg.

Well, seeing as how I already explained the hows and whys of being in bed with one of the sexiest fellas in rock'n'roll, i'll just direct you to this entry that gives all the details...it's really not THAT exciting. I wanted a picture (actually GB wanted the picture) and Paul suggested we get in bed to take it and then he laid his head on my chest and I put my arm around him (quite nervously, I admit) and he closed his eyes and we snuggled for a couple of shots and then ...

Sigh.

Um, anyway. Back to real life.

At first it looked as if the Band's tour might completely fall apart reducing 9 dates (over 12 days) down to just three.

Seems as if the guy booking the tour (the singer in the band they were going out with) had fucked everything up to an extreme ... but after much teeth gnashing and hand wringing and head bashing and name calling and overall stress, it looks as if they are back to playing all dates and leaving on Wednesday.

Whoo hoo...um, I mean I'm going to miss him, seriously but I do have things planned...exciting things...

such as:

  • clean front room closet
  • clean bedroom closet
  • clean out desk drawers
  • work on Web page
  • organize CDs
  • read books

  • work on short story
  • watch endless bad TV
  • sleep

I mean, I am planning on a few outings...but...I am soo looking forward to just being off from work for a week (starting next Monday) and having the house all to myself for long, uninterrupted periods of time for the first time in nearly 8 months.

I am sure I will miss him dreadfully about halfway through his time away...but until then....


So for a while now I've been thinking about putting up another self portrait...

here it is:

There's no such thing as a bad hair day when you can look down and see cherry-red nailpolish on your feet....

I have really long toes don't I? I wonder if this bears any significance on anything whatsoever?

Is shoe-gazing at all akin to navel-gazing?

I think in my world it is...

9:57 am - 07.15.02

sounds: Joseph Arthur - Real World
words: Angels Go Naked - Cornelia Nixon
i am: drinking black coffee

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate