-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

come help me shoot it all down

Once a year, just for kicks, K. hosts a pyschic party with this loopy pyschic lady she's known for years. For about $30 you get 20 minutes worth of 'predictions' and insight into other people in your life. Whether you believe in this sort of thing or not is besides the point. It's just fun. Besides she once prediced that I would soon meet the man I was going to marry and she described him as having 'light hair and eyes'. She also said I would soon after meeting him move to the East Coast but hate my new job and come back soon.

Yeah, so I met the future blonde-haired, blue-eyed spouse just two days later....and then moved to NYC 2 weeks later....and then back again six months later...

She also, once when I asked her about my beloved cat's happiness (cuz i'm crazy like that), looked right at me and said 'what's up with her eyes?' and she did this funny looking cross-eyed thing and I practically spit out my wine and K. yelped cuz darling orange cat is cross-eyed...and how do you KNOW such a thing?

So this is what my life apparantly holds and what she read into me last night:

  • I need to grow my hair long and straight. I need my own 'look'
  • apparantly this will be very important when we move to LA and I get a big job with a magazine. Heh.
  • GB will want to go back to school or make some other drastic change w/in the next 2 years
  • He will be the reason we move to LA - for a job in the music industry
  • my other cat is pissed at me because I made her go to the vet to get a tooth pulled
  • I have a very 'heavy' air about me right now...i need to lighten up already

ha

anyhoo...silly...maybe....but fun.....$30 worth of fun-plus wine and food and good company....beats a Tupperware party any day...

Overall, a mostly uneventful weekend filled with lots and lots of sleep and studying and even a few hours of rock'n'roll at the Jet show - and that part made me feel very good. Rocking out on a Saturday night to a band replete with cute Aussie guys and a drink in one hand and the spouse right next to me and for just a few seconds not caring about much else.

Now, a week of hard hard work (both job and school) lies ahead. Let's hope I handle it better than I did last week when I broke down bawling in the car on the way to school. I hate days like that.

10:47 am - 09.29.03

sounds: Scout Nib1ett
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate