-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maybe this is what i'm shooting for

So, I was reading Myra-Lee's 'fantasy time sheet' entry and it both made me laugh and feel guilty about my own, um, time management skills.

My morning thus far:

8:00 wake up and turn off alarm. Ask the spouse what time he's getting up. Reset alarm for 8:15 after he grumbles something about 'five minutes"

8:15: roll out of bed, stumble around and then get dressed while spouse is in the shower.

8:25: get the morning paper, turn on CNN and pour a bowl of cereal

8:45 finally hijack the bathroom

9:05: head to work

9:07: stop off for coffee

9:15: arrive at work

9:16: make silly small talk with co-workers

9:17 log onto computer

9:18 download e-mail

9:20: go get water

9:32: start going through e-mail

9:40: e-mail with spouse

9:50: open other computer programs

9:55: listen to four voice mails

10:00: return two messages

10:10: Put on Jon Bri0n CD

10: 15: think about what I need to do today

10:20: start surfing through D-Land

Yeah, and so it's 10: 29 now and there you, more or less.

And I wonder why I feel so stressed most of the time.

But, come on, it's Friday

And I have a weekend of writing ahead that will probably look a little bit like the above list - actually this is why I use my laptop for when I'm really, really trying to write. I leave it untethered from the Internet and damn if I don't suddenly get productive. Maybe that's the secret here.

And (reality TV spoiler alert)

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I am SOOO glad Kathy is gone but I really wanted Kwame to win.

That is all.

Tiime to go, uh, work.

10:26 am - 04.16.04

sounds: jon Bri0n- Meaningless
words: Ali Br0wn
i am: wasting time

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate