-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Look for the silver lining

Dear Internet:

Sorry about the pity party. I know most people have it tough right now. Some days are harder to take than others.

As I wait for D-Day (which may come as soon as Friday), I'm making up lists of things I will finally have time to do if I am laid off


  • Write Oscar-winning script / Great American Novel

  • Start an organic garden

  • Landscape my lawn in an eco-friendly design

  • Travel on only pennies a day*

  • Read all the books in my house

  • Read many of the books in the libarary

  • Read and understand and maybe even like some Faulkner

  • Finally learn how to make a perfect pie crust

  • Learn how to make perfect loaves of bread

  • Organize every closet in my house

  • Clean / organize garage

  • Develop most amazing lesson plans ever for my class

  • Volunteer


I am pretty serious about all of these
* I am very serious about this one, too - if I'm going to have time off I'd like to take advantage of it for a while

1:33 pm - 25.02.09

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate