-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i do not want what i haven't got?

And I'll admit that I'm jealous of all my classmates who are graduating next month. I am envious when they talk about completed theses and caps and gowns and celebratory parties. It stings a little when I survey the list of students who will read at the end-of-the-year MFA gathering and realize I know 20 of the 27 names and, yes, I feel a little left out.

I could read next spring but I won't really know very many people.

And I should just be happy that I'm graduating in December (if everything goes well) and that it will only take me two-and-a-half years to get this degree as opposed to the three or three-and-a-half that I initially thought it would take. And I should be happy that I've done this while working full time. And I should not look at my classmates and be jealous of all the extra "fun" classes they got to take (Book Arts! 15th century Medieval poetry!)

I should stop thinking of all I do not have, all I have not done, and simply focus on the here, the now and what is before me.

But it is so damn hard.

12:02 pm - 04.24.04

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate