-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slow motion conspiracy

alone tonight at the homestead doing freelance work while the spouse catches up with friends in the small town in which he grew up...my bachelorette status has allowed me to enjoy a wonderful dinner of spinach salad w/ marinated tofu and soy-ginger dressing ...and two blueberry flax waffles with a banana and maple syrup.

I love nights in which I get to be a bachelorette...obviously my definition of the term is much different than the reality television version, but whatever...

day six of my cold and i left work early to try and nap on the couch. but once i was there it was hard to just drift off...still it was nice, there was sun coming in through the window, the cats were sleeping nearby and everything was quiet...

last night K. and I went to dinner...first time we've hung out together in about two weeks...i hate that...i hate that we're both so busy...but it was good to talk...i told her about my current artistic crisis...the one in which i still cannot write (oh, i AM writing..somewhat, but i am hating what i am writing).

I told her about E. from my class - the one who wrote an in-class exercise based on her novel-in-progress.

My characters are just haunting me she said wearily after she finished reading her exercise.

Jesus, I told K. last night. Her characters are haunting her and my characters won't even talk to me - I have no idea what they want!

But, I'll keep on keeping on...hoping things will click, or at least progress in a more fun manner - like they did last semester when I wrote that 25 page story for A's workshop.

I've promised my self a full afternoon of writing on Sunday. Hopefully it will be productive or interesting and not just confused torture....

i really feel like just being mellow tonight...just reading and listening to groovy bossa nova tunes ... lazy and moving in slow motion...but sadly, the work awaits...

7:00 pm - 03.28.03

sounds: Ce1so Fonseca
words: new Entertainment Weekly
i am: wishing i could do nothing productive....but..

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate