-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

smash the disco ball....

Good lord I am exhausted this morning - thanks mostly to last night's killer basketball game that I got to attend. It was so much fun, my team won in a tense, nerve-shattering game in which the last 8.5 seconds felt like an hour.

And the best thing of all?

The Lakers lost to the Spurs.

(Sorry, Ikss - but I have to be happy about this...)

Anyway, this was my first NBA game and it was amazing - we had great seats thanks to the box suite tickets that came thru via GB's work. One of his clients, Glitter Girl, gave us tickets which were bought by her company. It works like this: GB's company owns the box suite and Glitter Girl's company bought it out for this game and gave her the tickets to dole out accordingly... Anyway, our seats were so good that I didn't mind the $8 beers or the crazy drunken guy next to me who kept yelling "defense" in this scary, hoarse voice during the first quarter of the game.

He was really scary - no one really knew him and we were all wondering how he ended up in the suite and finally I think he either got kicked out or he ended up passed out in a bathroom somewhere.

And thank goodness, because the people in the seats ahead of us were looking at us like he was with us...which required lots of dramatic grimacing and eye-rolling and shrugging on our parts in order to indicate that we didn't know him...

Speaking of $8 beers, I wanted to buy a team shirt last night - they've got these really cute long sleeve black shirts with the team's name in glitter...

but $52 is a little rich for my blood.

Apparently, I should have looked into buying the shirt BEFORE the game - because they raise the prices when the team wins...

Bastards...

Glitter Girl and I are going to try and hit up the cheapie bootleg stores for some knockoff shirts...

Now, on to game seven on Saturday night. We're having M&R over for the game-watching shindig...it is going to be so NICE this weekend not having to worry about studying. You know, last weekend I tried to sleep in on both Saturday and Sunday and both days my mind rebelled and woke me up -spinning and thinking - at about 8 a.m., forcing me to get up and study.

Let me repeat:

I do NOT have to study ANYTHING this weekend - except for basketball.

So, thanks to guidance from the lovely Red Dirt Girl, I have now found Andrew's very handy anti-Google feature and have employed said filter in my diary.

Yes folks, it's the end of a Googling-era. But right now I'm in a place where I want this diary to be mine and I want to be a little freer in what I talk about and I don't want to worry about Googles or anything.

I mean, it's still an 'anonymous' diary - with the term 'anonymous' being very relative since many of the people on my buddy list know who i am...but you know what I mean...it's anonymous but in a very open sort of way...

does that make sense?

tired, tired, tired...looking forward to a full night's sleep tonight - after the early rock show in which the spouse is playing...so, rock'n'roll, food and then sleep...

and NO STUDYING.

11:32 am - 05.16.03

sounds: clickety-clack of work typewriters
words: today's sport pages
i am: tired

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate