-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all I find are souvenirs of better times

Just yesterday I thought to myself that I was doing so much better than this time last year. Not crying so much. Not fighting. Not feeling so down. And then last night as the cool air settled around us, I felt heavy inside and I�m hoping it�s just the moment, the mood...and not the season, not the way things will be.
Things are better than they were this time last year -- right? It wasn�t cancer. I�m in my last semester. The spouse and I have made it past the five year mark. All my debt is paid off and we�re saving money towards a house at an alarming rate.
All things good...and yet...sometimes you just can�t shake the sadness.

Maybe I just need to do some fall-type things: make a soup, carve a pumpkin, eat candy corn, bake apple spice cookies ... yes, I think all of these things are in order ...

11:26 am - 09.29.04

sounds: Ri1o Ki1ey
words: Bess1e Head
i am: trying to shake the sadness

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate