-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

suddenly single

Dropped GB off at the studio at 8:15 this morning. Got out of the car while he unloaded gear. Talked to Hug Bug for a minute and marveled at the fact that the singer for the other band was drinking a beer and the roadie for the other band was drinking vodka � straight up.

Yep, folks, 8 �freaking-15 in the a-freaking-m.

Jesus.

So, yeah. I am suddenly single. For at least the next 10 days. Maybe 11 or 12. Depends on if they get that Seattle show.

Last night we went to the club to hang out with K and Angel Boy and the Rock God � and it�s like I told the Rock God: When I was single I used to go out by myself all the time - suddenly I am freaking out about going to Saturday�s show by myself.

Never mind that K will be bar tending and Angel Boy will be playing. Never mind that I used to go to shows by myself in New York � when I knew hardly anyone � by myself, all the time.

Suddenly I�m freaking out about going out alone in my own town.

Angel Boy understood. He�s been incredibly socially phobic lately and he understands my fear and loathing of small talk with people who don�t give a shit about you or simply can�t relate beyond some superficial level.

Oh well. The Rock God promised he�d stick close by.

Your wife and I are going to get it on Saturday night he joked with GB.

Right on, said GB. At least I know where she�ll be..

I think there is also a part of me that is afraid of being single and feeling flirtatious and �no�never mind. It�s not like that and even if it was I couldn�t explain it in a way where I didn�t sound like a total ass.


Anyway. I wanted to sign Allmadhere�s guestbook last night, but for some reason I can�t access it when I�m on my Mac. So, instead I�ll comment on the insightful entry she made in my guestbook. Yes�that is EXACTLY it when I talk about pot / LSD/shrooms vs. coke/smack/speed. It is definitely the recreational vs.addictive/aggressive aspect of it. You articulated my feelings and frustrations on the subject perfectly.

Oh, and yes, I love Readymade magazine


Well duh


Which My So-Called Life Character Are You? Find out @ She's Crafty

11:01 am - 07.17.02

sounds: Beth Orton - Daybreaker
words: Mother Jones magazine
i am: suddenly (if temporarily) single

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate