-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer here fades...

I'm proud of myself. GB went to SF last night for a show and I. Went. To. A. Show. Here. By. Myself.

My god. i used to do that all the time when I was single ....so it felt like something of an accomplishment to head out to the club myself (i.e., no pals in tow) and just take in the show ... I did run into a few friends, participated in some idle chatter, but still enjoyed the crowded solitude of the evening.

It may sound weird, but doing that gave me a much-needed boost of self-confidence.

I am alone, hear me roar.

Or something like that.

In any case, I think I really needed that sort of thing. It's been kind of an emotionally exhausting time lately. What with GB's uncertain job status. A big fight with mom (after years of us not fighting, it's such a shock to the system). Then my friend's clothing store burned down on Sunday night. I cried when I found out but she's already literally sifting through the ashes and bringing it back to life.

This weekend signals the end of summer, figuratively, if not literally. I'm still trying to figure out what this summer has been about - I think I've got an idea - but I'm still working on the meaning...

12:06 pm - 01.09.06

sounds: the Rosewood Th1eves
words: The House of Leaves
i am: doing OK

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate