-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

putting it off, swearing it off & moving on

maybe, you know, life has a way of working things out for you? things you could not work out with your own logic-rejecting brain....like for, how example, for months i've been doing this freelance job that nets me $250 a month. A very much-needed $250. But it's a mind-numbing job and i'm always swearing it off until the next need for cash pops up like clockwork...and then suddenly, the job is yanked out from underneath me (not for personal reasons) and if it wasn't for the fact that they still owed me $750, i'd actually be kind of relieved...
now, maybe, i just need to figure out a new, more fun way to make up that money. or maybe i just need to spend less?
or maybe c. gets that new job (the one that may happen by january) and none of it's a concern anymore anyway
either way, there you go, no more mind-numbing....

in unrelated news, i stopped taking my thyroid medicine because i (stupid me) misplaced the prescription bottle after a trip...
then, suddenly, after a few weeks without it - it hit me: the fatigue. the complete and utter fatigue. The, oh-my-god-i'm-so-tired-i-have-to-go-to-bed-at-8p.m. fatigue.

Happily, i found the bottle and am now three days back on the meds - but last night was the worst. I really did go to bed at 8 p.m. because I literally couldn't keep my eyes open. And I slept for 12 hours.

I really hope the medicine kicks in soon-this disorder is a bitch when you don't treat it right.

we're going away this weekend for c's birthday (the big 36)...half moon bay...i can't wait ...the ocean, quaint town, overpriced food and just being away from it all...

11:50 am - 23.10.07

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate