-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sweetheart fever

Well in a concerted effort to just stop my bitching, I woke up this morning and tried a new approach.

Instead of pulling out some minimalist chic (read: all black) outfit from the closet, I got out my brand new brown knee-high boots and paired them with my knee-length A-line denim skirt and oh-so-cute light brown corduroy shirt � the one with the pearl Western snaps and embroidered roses on the bed. Very Dale Evans.

Then I put on some deep red lipstick and � since the eye is much better today � celebrated with some sparkly eyeshadow and several coats of ultra-black mascara.

Sort of an urban cowgirl-in-spring look.

I mean, screw this depression shit � right?

Right.

I know, I know� I can�t control the mood swings or the being tired or the aches � or even the styes.

But on a bright pre-Spring morning I can wake up and look in the mirror and for a few fleeting seconds like what I see and put on a nice outfit and actually look forward to the day.

Sometimes I can do that�

3:30 pm - 03.04.03

sounds: the clickity-clack of keyboard keys..
words: Wide $argasso $ea
i am: an urban cowgirl

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate