-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the dancing girls are set to twirl and swirl

Tuesday K asked if I wanted to go out tonight (Thursday) and I told her I�d get back to her. At that point all I wanted to do was hide away in my house � crank up the window cooler (sigh, yes we live in a house w/out central AC), turn out the lights and watch bad TV in the dark.

But I�m feeling a bit better now�between talks with GB, college advisors and my boss, I am slowly starting to not freak out.

Right now I am going ahead with Plan A. -- but I still have Plan B in the wings. Indeed, and I know you�re gonna think I�m really crazy, even if Plan A works out, I might still go on and do Plan B.

I mean, why the hell not? Right?

While I was talking to one of the advisors at school (which is a very good school by the way) I learned that there is an option to do some independent study. I have to wait to talk to my actual adviser, but if that works out it would be really really helpful in regards to time.

Either way, my boss seems OK w/ me working a half-day one day a week and then a 10 hour day to make up for that � as long as the quantity and quality of my work load stays the same.

And, on that note, GB and I talked about the possibility of me reducing my hours at work in the future so that I might complete the degree more quickly and /or have the opportunity to student teach. Of course I have to pay off some bills � easier said than done, but I�m working on it.

Anyway, what I was trying to say is that I am going out with K. tonight � I don�t know what we�re going to do, aside from dinner of course, but hopefully I can finally relax and have a little fun and stop being such a grumpy, whiny and bitter pill.

3:53 pm - 07.11.02

sounds: the Band, (GB's band, not THE Band)
words: The Art of Shag
i am: feeling better, thank you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate