-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hey now there's the sun

Goodness, where does the time go? Suddenly it is Thursday and the week is almost over and life is just going on and on and on - sometimes with me, sometimes without me.

Not much to report other than that I've been moderately busy at work, have been happily blowing off homework (it's spring break) and not-so-happily blowing off obligations (I need to call BioMom).

Last night there was a secret PJ H*rvy show that we found out about last minute. It wasn't really HER show per se, but she played bass and sang back-ups and we got to stand right up front and it was only $7 so there you go.

And I'm off from work until Monday which is really really nice because tomorrow I'm going to tear apart my closet and do the whole out-with-the-old thing because I'm beginning to suspect that Old Man Winter's really and truly gone and indeed Ms. Summer has given Miss Spring the heave-ho. It's been HOT around here. Well hot enough for March anyway. It was 83 yesterday and pretty warm today and all my summery clothes are buried underneath the bed so I really need to do some wardrobe shifting.

I wish that I could just stay home tonight and drink icy beers and read trashy magazines with the living room window open and the cool breeze but as it is, the cousin and I are hitting the town for a night of fun and fun it shall be and I'll still have icy beers and cool breezes - just no trashy magazines.

Such is life that my favorite bars don't come stocked with issues of Jane and A11ure.

At least I've got tomorrow to throw open all the windows and enjoy the way the warm weather makes my house feel even more like home.

6:58 pm - 03.18.04

sounds: basketba11
words: nothing!
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate