-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tiny failures every day

I'm still not used to this new Diaryland navigation thing. Change is hard, y'all.

Speaking of which, tomorrow marks the one-year anniversary of one of the biggest changes I've ever made in my life. Starting my third full-time semester, feeling slightly less lost than I did a year ago but still...I love it but don't really know if I'm any good at it. I love it but I'll admit I miss being in the newsroom. Trying to keep writing but it's been challenging trying to get non-local freelance gigs. I hope this is only because I don't have a lot of time and energy to put into the hustle of it all. I hope it's not that because I'm just so very average and mediocre.

I started to read a memoir this weekend about a writer in New York and it made me feel, so very acutely, every failure I've ever had as a writer that I had to put it down. Reading it literally hurt my heart because I kept thinking--this could be me except I wasn't brave enough, wasn't good enough, wasn't enough of anything. Made me cringe at every stupid choice I've ever made.

"Tiny Failures Every Day"--that would be the name of my memoir, if anyone ever asked.

1:22 pm - 15.01.18

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ - 06.03.18 - 7:06 pm

C'mon Shivers, get real. - 27.02.18 - 8:46 pm

turn it up to 11 - 27.01.18 - 11:51 am

on 2017 - 26.01.18 - 2:56 pm

may the fourth be with you... - 25.01.18 - 6:38 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
thruthecrowd
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
andrew