-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

triple-milled tired

So exhausted after the trip...bone-tired, dead-tired....but it was very fun and I only hope that she enjoyed meeting me at least half as much as I enjoyed meeting her.

And I really don't want to be at work today because there is an endless to-do list in front of me and the scent of someone's smelly lunch wafting through the air and I have cramps and am really craving chocolate on a day that I should eat no chocolate because I ate really really bad for the last four days but the good news is that the Big Boss just signed off on my $425 expense report which, if you add in the trip costs that I already expensed, means that I burned through almost $800 on this trip and this doesn't include the money spent (half of the meals, movies, trinkets) that wasn't expensed. Who knew I could be so bling-bling?

And the spouse and I only fought a little bit the entire time and all spats were directly related to getting lost because I am crap with directions and we are both crap with stress especially when running late, so what I'm trying to say here is that we had a lovely time together and enjoyed the time spent being tourists and have a whole new vocabulary of private jokes and buzz words that were born out of this four day trip - a fact that resulted in us nearly dissolving into tears of hysteria on the shuttle bus between the airport and our car last night at 8 p.m. when we'd finally made it that close to home.

There is something to be said for sleep-deprived, stupid people-fueled fits of hysteria. There is something to be said for the comfort of eating pizza on the couch with your cats while watching The S0pranos. There is something to be said for falling fast asleep with both cats by your side because every time you've made a move from one room to another since being home - they've been right by your side.

There is something to be said for being home.

1:55 pm - 03.29.04

sounds: stere0lab
words:
i am: tired, very tired

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate