-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unleashing the arrogant

Sort of had this breakthrough realization at work today.

When I'm in meetings with N., my co-editor, I often get high-level anxiety. Like chest-tightening angry anxiety.

Sometimes we get along so well. Someimes we are completely in sync. Sometimes we have each other's back, no questions asked.

But often in those meetings he unleashes the arrogant, hipster-than-thou side that I despise. He becomes aloof and alternately dismissive or kiss-ass. The latter is usually toward our bosses, but not always. Sometimes it follows a private conversation where he's bad-mouthed a person or an idea and then in the meeting he's accommodating and the ultimate team player.

Sorry, just venting here, but I needed a place to explain to myself the horrible dying feeling I have in my chest right now.

3:56 pm - 05.11.15

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

stupid or nah? - 19.11.15 - 9:55 am

equal bits of apathy and despair - 17.11.15 - 10:37 am

the crying game - 12.11.15 - 1:05 pm

Packing a bag to keep in my closet. - 11.11.15 - 11:40 am

everything is stupid - 09.11.15 - 1:36 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
arajane
yourtipsucks
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate