-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

voyage to illumination

Yay, Andrew fixed the archives! I need to go and re-archive everything into their proper months, but for the time, this will do.

So I suppose I should be happy that I've lost a few more pounds...I'm only 3 pounds from my goal weight (such an arbitrary number to begin with)...but the thing is, my perfect Laura Petrie capri pants that were marked down to $50 from $100? Too big. Too big! I just bought them two weeks ago! For once the lbs fall off in the right place (hips instead of boobs), only to make my perfect pants not so perfect anymore. Oh well, if things go as they usually do, I'll have the pounds (and the perfect-fitting pants) back by the holidays.

Tired today but not horribly so and the good thing is I made myself get out for a brisk 35 minute walk/run. Not as long as I would have liked but it's damn hard to get up at 6:45 a.m. when it's still dark outside so 7:10 a.m. it was and then out the door at 7:25 and back home by 8 a.m. for a quick shower.

I avoided homework last night (thesis included)...probably not a smart move but after the hell that was Monday (a day in which I also did homework and went to the gym), I needed a break - badly. So we watched Gi1more Girls, the Dai1y Show and the first two episodes of the first season of the Off1ce. Yes, I'm officially hooked on the show.

Anyway, I'll pay for my non-homework doing ways tonight and this weekend. I'm supposed to get VDW another rewrite by next Thursday and I'm sure he'll be wanting to see an entire draft sooner rather than later. And that will cause me to majorly stress and clench my jaw and ....anyway....

One freakout at a time, one freakout at a time...

10:28 am - 10.27.04

sounds: Fe1t
words: Amer1ca, the Book
i am: doing OK

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate