-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wake me without warning...

oh yes, i'm very very PMS right now and it's not a good thing. Especially on a school day. This means I will have even less patience for all the pretentious nitwits in my workshop...lucky me I am leaving class a half-hour early today...But yes, PMS...crying jags. Crying in the car listening to the same Mary Lou L0rd record that I've been stuck on all week. The same song in fact --Some J1ngle Jangle Morning--there's something about the line "They ask me how I'm doing / And I ask them if they've seen you / But no one sees much of anyone these days" that just wrecks me.

Have to rush to school early to get my Spring registration card signed by my advisor and to also visit the archive room in the Library because the book I need for my oral report is checked out until Nov. 20...which is of course the day of my oral report, so thus, I must go and hope I can make Xeroxes from the copy of the book they have there...I don't know how the mysterious archive room works but I guess I'll find out...all I do know is that it closes by 5pm so I have to go before my 2:30 class...ah yes and Spring registration: if the advisor gives me her stamp of approval I'll be starting my thesis (!), taking a fiction workshop and a magazine writing workshop. I'll miss getting turned on to new books in a literature class (because, apparantly, we reading NOTHING but Gertrude Ste1n in the fiction workshop), but hey, NO TERM PAPER!!!!

yes, that's right, I (mostly) like the new Pink record...especially the duet with Peaches...it's hotttttt

i've got a fun-filled weekend ahead: Friday night, Saturday day and all day Sunday and probably Sunday evening equals writing/reading/studying. Saturday night is a cocktail party at my boss's house...um, should be interesting...what to wear???

aiiiiieeeeee....only a week until my short story and oral report are due and I STILL have to finish my summer term paper (but I am close, getting close...i swear, this weekend I will finish it)...and then after that just three more weeks...and not even three full weeks...and then, after that? If everything goes as planned (ha!) then only two more semesters and oh my-freaking-god-what-am-i-doing-with-my-life?????

Sorry...PMS...I need more coffee, a massage and a day spent on the couch with a copy of Bust and the remote control channel surfing through CNN and M2...

ah, the dream life....

9:36 am - 11.13.03

sounds: pink
words: Jama1ca K1ncaid
i am: pms-y

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate