-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

walk out to winter...

It�s birthday day! Not only is it the spouse�s birthday, it�s also hers AND Winona Ryder�s! Winona and GB were actually born in the same year.

Tonight I�m taking him out to dinner and a movie with dessert to follow (because I dropped the ball on making him a carrot cake�.bad me�.).

Last night I did a lot of reading homework which included (title removed for security reasons, sorry) I�d never read any XXXX before but now I�m wanting to go out and buy something by her. This particular piece is a disarmingly simple piece about XXXXXX. I won�t reveal the particulars but I will say that everything was going fine until I reached the last line of the story and suddenly found myself bawling uncontrollably.

After I finally stopped crying � and it took a while � I tried to think about why the story affected me so strongly. And then I thought about just chucking every last word I�ve ever written because in the span of just about seven pages she managed to encapsulate every last emotion I�d ever want to put on the page.

Great fiction both inspires me and makes me realize the futility of it all. I tried to argue with Cupcake the time she told me she didn�t want to create anything new because if it couldn�t be great, then why bother? (For the record, she DOES create quite a bit�.)�.but more and more I�m beginning to understand that desperate feeling of giving up the notion.

Anyway - the happiest of birthdays to everyone - and a shoutout to Mother Nature for treating us to the first frost fo the season.

3:30 pm - 10.29.02

sounds: Aztec Camera
words: removed for security reasons
i am: borderline freaked....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate