-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i don't know if i want you to want me

On Friday I had an interview with M, the current e-in-chief over at the Alt. Co.

Well, it wasn't so much of an interview as a lets-feel-each-other out sort of thing. It's weird to think she was my age when she first hired me a million years ago.

I'm not really sure where this was going - her biggest concern, and mine too, is my lack of management experience. That is a pretty big deal and I know they could find someone more qualified in that area. She did say she thought I had "natural leadership qualities" and that kind of surprised me because, honestly, I've never thought of myself that way but I guess if I'm actually and truly going to pursue this I'd better tap into some leadership or something that looks like it.

But, then, who knows where this will go? She said she'd talk to J (publisher) and get back to me. I e-mailed her a thank-you yesterday and she said she'd -yep, you guessed it - get back to me.

Still waiting to talk to RV again to get his impression - we talked for about 2 hours the day before and I think, no, I know I'm just confused.

Some moments I really want it, others, I'm totally meh.

Also: My boss, whose last day is Friday, is now - at the urging of all the top brass here - is now just taking a one-year-leave that may or may not result in her coming back. If she does come back it may or not may be in this department. I think, more than anything, I wouldn't want to disappoint her by jumping ship but then again she is jumping ship, unofficially or not.

Gah. I have no idea what I want or what they want or if I even want them to want me.

In other news, I've been reading like mad lately and it feels good to be flipping pages that have nothing to do with class.

And, in more other news, on the recommendation of a friend, I started watching Fr1day Night Lights. It makes me sad and homesick for Texas.

2:33 pm - 28.05.08

sounds: Made1ine Peyroux
words: Jimmy Corr1gan: The Smartest Kid on Earth
i am: confused

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate