-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the wedding train

Weddings are an interesting beast. When GB & I married it was like this: We planned the entire event in three months, my dress cost $12 (it was vintage) and my so-called bachelorette party consisted of getting slightly tanked at a dive bar just a few hours before the ceremony (I'm nothing, if not classy).

LC�s wedding is coming up and so far it has been like this: Nine months in the planning (it�s like giving birth), a $1000+ dress, a bridal tea and, still to come: two bachelorette parties, one spa day, a rehearsal, a rehearsal dinner and a day-of pampering session.

The whole thing is exhausting and expensive � and I�m not even the one getting married. I guess it�s the norm but it still seems strange to me.

12:41 pm - 29.03.06

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate