-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what the day brings

Oh my god, it's Monday....feh...and everyone here is all chatty cathy which would be fine if they were not all chatty cathy next to my desk and all. Yeah, I'm anti-social like that. But basically what it is is this: I don't want to get involved in your pretentious ass discussion about being a judge at a wine tasting. Yes I know you have great taste in wine, that you collect it, blah blah. And that's FINE...to each his or her own, but please keep it on the down low here at work --at least in regards to the volume level of your voice because (despite what this D-land entry may say to the contrary), I am trying to work.

Feh.

Elsewhere in my crabby life I am slowly stepping back onto the exercise path -- I got my ass out both Saturday and Sunday for brisk walk/runs despite the fact that it was freezing and the morning dew was crunchy beneath my feet. I also got out this morning. In fact my thigh muscles are rather sore from sudden use and this is a good thing. At some point this week I am going to move my weights and mat out into the living room (from the bedroom) and find a place to stash them so that I can get up twice a week and do a quick 20 minute weight workout. I may even buy a fitness DVD....all part of my plan to quit the gym that I'm paying WAY too much money for ($95 a month!) but never go to because I'd honestly just rather go outside and walk or run. In the summer an early morning or late afternoon walk/jog is the only way to enjoy an otherwise sweltering day. In the spring and fall it's simply gorgeous at any time (other than when it's raining or muddy) and in the winter it's just very invigorating to be that cold and then warmed by your own body temperature. Plus all that fresh air must be doing something good for me, right? And not paying that $95 a month will surely help me get one step closer to the house thing. Someday, space and finances permitting, I'd like to get a treadmill for those days when it's just impossible to get out (for weather or lack-of-daylight issues)....but for now I think I'll just enjoy what the day brings.

Feh, again. Back to work. The pretentious wine talk has thankfully ceased for the time being...

12:07 pm - 01.31.05

sounds: M83
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate